READING THIS ONE MIGHT SAVE YOU SOME MONEY!!!
Check each state on the map and it will tell you what the law is and the fine
THE FINES CAN REACH UP TO
$1050.00 AND YOU AUTOMATICALLY LOSE YOUR LICENSE FOR A YEAR--SO TELL YOUR KIDS AND EVERY ONE YOU KNOW WHO DRIVES NEW DRIVING LAW =ALL STATES (Very Important!)
While driving across Arizona a few weeks ago, I observed an Arizona Hiway patrolman parked on the side of the freeway with his lights flashing for no apparent reason. I soon reasoned that he was probably waiting for some unsuspecting soul to violate the new law. Beware my friend.
I received this today. From the size of that fine it seems like it would be best to slow down to 20 MPH under the speed limit AND move over. ...please!
NEW TRAFFIC LAW - 2010 If a patrol car is pulled over to the side of the road, you have to change to the next lane (away from the stopped vehicle) OR slow down to at least 20 mph under the posted speed limit. Every state except Hawaii and Maryland and the D.C. has this law. In California , the Move-over law became operative on January 1, 2010 .. http://www.moveoveramerica.com/